Fringe City

Fringe City

Experience the best of Brighton Fringe!

Fringe City is a free outdoor event in the centre of Brighton taking place every weekend of Brighton Fringe 2017. In 2016, over 100,000 people attended Fringe City during seven fantastic days of performances, installations, sideshows, dance-offs, choirs, cabaret, puppetry, children's workshops, acrobatics and surreal walkabout performers. We’re expecting 2017 to be even bigger and better with even more shows, performances, madness and mayhem all packed in from 5 May to 4 June 2017. 

If you have a registered event taking part in Brighton Fringe, you can apply for a slot to perform on one of the Fringe City stages, follow this link to find out more and how to apply.

2017 Fringe City Dates

Saturday 6th May, Sunday 7th May               

Saturday 13th May, Sunday  14th May         

Saturday 20th May, Sunday 21st May          

Saturday 27th May, Sunday 28th May          

Friday 2nd June, Saturday 3rd June      

Sweet Venues Presents Fringe City at Bartholomew Square 5pm – 7pm

Thursday 11th and Friday 12th May

Thursday 18th and Friday 19th May 

Thursday 25th and Friday 26th May

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd of June