Brighton Fringe 2023: 5 May - 4 June

Brighton Fringe 2023 will run from 5 May - 4 June. Registration will open on Wednesday 12 October 2022 and further important dates and deadlines are below.

There are several important dates in the Brighton Fringe Calendar. Make sure to make a note of them! For 2023 there will be 2 different deadlines for event registration: Early Bird, and General On-Sale. These deadlines will decide when your tickets go on sale; the earlier you register, the sooner they will go on sale. 

Event Registrations Open: Midday, Wednesday 12 October 2022

Early Bird

Enjoy a discounted rate, be included in the Brighton Fringe 2023 print and have your tickets on sale for the festive period.

Registration Deadline: Friday 25 November 2022, 5pm
Tickets go on sale to Friends of Fringe: Thursday 1 December 2022, 12pm
Tickets go on sale to General Public: Friday 2 December 2022, 12pm

Registration reopens: Monday 28 November 2022

General On-Sale 

Have your event included in the Brighton Fringe 2023 General Ticket release Campaign.

General On-Sale Deadline: Tuesday 7 February 2023, 5pm

Tickets on sale to Friends of Fringe: Thursday 16 February, 12pm

Tickets on sale to General Public: Friday 17 February, 12pm

Registration reopens on Monday 13 February.

Events registered after the General On-Sale deadline will be listed on our website on a rolling basis every Wednesday from 1 March 2023.

Other Deadlines

Deadline for provision of proof of PLI: Sunday 1 May 2023

Deadline for provision of Venue Risk Assessment: Sunday 1 May 2023

Deadline for supplying music usage information: Tuesday 17 May 2023